State 4-H Junior Leader Conference​

The 2023 State 4-H Junior Leader Conference will be held June 13-16 at DePauw University. The Conference theme is "Leadership Under Construction - Building Better Leaders". High School students, this is one you won't want to miss!!


  • Completed by a 4-H Educator via 4-H Online
  • Due May 15
  • $200/person through May 15; $225 May 16-23; $250 May 24-May 31
  • Connect with your local Purdue Extension office to let them know of your interest in attending the State 4-H Junior Leader Conference!


  • Click here for a Conference Schedule. (NOTE: the dates and times are confirmed; some of the facility locations at DePauw will change prior to the conference.)


Keep current with conference updates at the State 4-H Junior Leader Conference Facebook page!


State 4-H Junior Leader Conference is for:

  • Youth who have completed grades 9-12.
  • Those who want to learn new leadership skills for themselves and others.
  • Those willing to share the knowledge they gain with those at home.
  • Those who want to meet new friends from around Indiana.
  • Those who want to have fun!!!

While at Jr. Leader Conference, you will participate in:​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

  • Skill Sessions
  • State Park Group meetings
  • General Sessions
  • Skits/Talent Show
  • Recreation
  • Banquet and Dance
  • Installation Ceremony for Jr. Leader Council

The Conference is planned by a 14-member Jr. Leader Council.

2023 State 4-H Junior Leader Council MEmbers

  • Sydney Adams, Clay County
  • Olivia Barr, Warrick County
  • Kylie Bedel, Vanderburgh County
  • Conor Casteel, Porter County
  • Aidan Conley, Lake County
  • Sophia DeMoss, Morgan County
  • Caroline Donaldson, Lake County
  • Dharma Fribley, Posey County
  • Rachel Pohl, Vanderburgh County
  • Ava Sayre, Benton County
  • Cosmo Swartz, Boone County
  • Emily Waling, Jasper County
  • Sydney Woodard, Vanderburgh County
  • Kaylyn Zeigler, Cass County

Members of the 2023 and 2022 State 4-H Junior Leader Council

junior leader council members in casual dress
junior leader council members in formal dress
junior leader council members jumping
junior leader council members at conference


Adult Chaperones

  • Clint Deck, Monroe County
  • Brooke Goble, Pike County
  • Sthele Greybar, Elkhart County
  • Steve McKinley, State 4-H Office
  • Tony Miller, Vanderburgh County
  • Wes Richardson, Benton County
  • Elizabeth Simmermeyer, Franklin County
  • Megan Skiba, Tippecanoe County


  • John Garr II
  • Corteva Agriscience
  • Farm Credit Mid-America
  • CERES Solutions
  • Indiana 4-H Foundation

Building a Better You

Fuel Up

Handling Stressful Situations

Pouring a Financial Foundation

Project Proposal

Tools for the Site 


Thanks to all who were able to join us at the 2020 virtual State 4-H Junior Leader Conference! We had a great time interacting and sharing with you!
jlc youth make hearts virtual meeting screen capture
Materials and videos from the conference are being posted on the Resources tab of this site. Please use these materials to further share the information with those who were unable to attend.
If you have not yet had a chance to tell us your reactions to the Jr. Leader Conference, please take a moment to answer these questions for us:
Please also share your appreciation for our Conference Sponsors by writing them a thank you note. Their contact information is located on the Sponsors tab of this site.
Have some photos you'd like to share of the virtual conference? Post them to our SJLC2020 Cluster account:
Click here to see the schedule we followed at #SJLC2020!