It is the mission of the Indiana Extension Homemakers Association to strengthen families through continued education, leadership development, and volunteer community support.

The next Educational Retreat will be held on Wednesday, October 21 at the Extension Office.  Lessons will include:  3:00 p.m. - "Preplanning funerals & final decisions"; 3:45 p.m. - "Grains"; 4:30 p.m. - Carry-in dinner & guest speaker; 5:30 p.m. - "Brain Health: 14 tips for longevity".  All educational programs are free and open to the public.

Extension Homemakers are selling Carson's Community Days coupon books for $5 each.  All proceeds will go to local food pantries.  Get your book from an Extension Homemaker or at the Extension Office.

LaPorte County Extension Homemaker 100th Anniversary Cookbooks are available at the  Extension Office.  They make a great graduation, shower or wedding gift!  See the link below.

2015 - 2016 officers:  President - Peggy Grzesiowski; Vice President - Pat Day; Secretary & Publicity - Jena Stroud; Treasurer - Kathy Ulman; Membership - Virginia Seitz and Betty Carpenter; Logo - Janet Gourley & Mindy Rose and At Large - Peggy Schoof and Sue Howell.

"The Extension Line" is a quarterly newsletter published for the LaPorte County Extension Homemakers.  See the link below for the latest newsletter.