3vectors

County Resources

County Resources

County Resources

3vectors

County Pond and Habitat Management Contacts

Posey County

County Pond and Habitat Management Contacts

Have a questions about your pond or land? Want to learn more about improving you pond for fish or land for wildlife? Contact a professional biologist or conservationist in your county to learn more about programs and assistance available to you to help answer your questions and achieve your goals.

Find Your County Contacts

Posey County Contacts

Indiana DNR

District Wildlife Biologist
Jeff Thompson
Phone: (812) 789-2724
Email: jsthompson@dnr.IN.gov

Sugar Ridge Fish & Wildlife Area
2310 E State Road 364
Winslow, IN, 47598

District Fisheries Biologist
Andy Bueltmann
Phone: (812) 789-2724
Email: abueltmann@dnr.IN.gov

Sugar Ridge Fish & Wildlife Area
2310 E State Road 364
Winslow, IN, 47598

District Forester
Gretchen Herbaugh
Phone: (812) 827-2857
Email: gherbaugh@dnr.IN.gov

Ferdinand-Pike State Forest
6583 E State Road 264
Ferdinand, IN, 47532

Natural Resources Conservation Service

District Conservationist
Jessica Harig
Phone: (812) 838-4191 ext. 3
Email: jessica.harig@usda.gov

1805 Main Street
Mount Vernon, IN, 47620

Pheasants Forever and Quail Forever

Farm Bill Biologist
Samantha Dame
Phone: (321) 684-0827
Email: sdame@pheasantsforever.org

604 S Quail Run Road
Vincennes, IN, 47591

Purdue Extension

Ag and Natural Resources Extension Educator
Hans Schmitz
Phone: (812) 838-1331
Email: hschmitz@purdue.edu

126 E Third Street
Room 29
Mount Vernon, IN, 47620

Soil and Water Conservation District

District Manager
Jeri Ziliak
Phone: (812) 838-4191 ext. 3
Email: jeri.ziliak@in.nacdnet.net

1805 Main Street
Mount Vernon, IN, 47620

US Fish and Wildlife Service

Private Land Biologist
Heath Hamilton
Phone: (812) 749-3199
Email: heath_hamilton@fws.gov

Patoka River National Wildlife Refuge
510 1/2 W Morton Street
Oakland City, IN, 47660

© 2020 Purdue University | An equal access, equal opportunity university | Extension Intranet

615 West State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2053

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please email us at extension@purdue.edu.

© 2020 Purdue University | An equal access, equal opportunity university | Extension Intranet

615 West State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2053

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please email us at extension@purdue.edu.