Icons white

County Resources

County Resources

County Resources

Icons white

County Pond and Habitat Management Contacts

Owen County

Owen County Contacts

Indiana Department of Natural Resources

District Wildlife Biologist
Mark Bennett
Phone: (812) 849-4586
Email: mbennett@dnr.IN.gov

Forest Wildlife Management
562 DNR Road
Mitchell, IN, 47446

District Fisheries Biologist
Dave Kittaka
Phone: (812) 287-8300
Email: dkittaka@dnr.IN.gov

Bloomington Field Office
5596 E State Road 46
Bloomington, IN, 47401

District Forester
Ralph Unversaw
Phone: (812) 829-2462
Email: runversaw@dnr.IN.gov

Owen-Putnam State Forest
2153 Fish Creek Road
Spencer, IN, 47460

National Wild Turkey Federation

Forester
Amy Spalding
Phone: (812) 318-0115
Email: aspalding@nwtf.net

Natural Resources Conservation Service

District Conservationist
Kristi Kennedy
Phone: (765) 653-5716 ext. 3
Email: kristi.kennedy@usda.gov

1007 Millpond Lane
Suite C
Greencastle, IN, 46135

Pheasants Forever and Quail Forever

Farm Bill Biologist
Samantha Dame
Phone: (321) 684-0827
Email: sdame@pheasantsforever.org

604 S Quail Run Road
Vincennes, IN, 47591

Purdue Extension

Ag and Natural Resources Extension Educator
Bob Bruner
Phone: (812) 829-5020
Email: rfbruner@purdue.edu

180 S Washington Street
Spencer, IN, 47460

Soil and Water Conservation District

District Manager
Andrea Oeding
Phone: (812) 829-2605
Email: andrea-oeding@iaswcd.org

788 Pottersville Road
Spencer, IN, 47460

US Fish and Wildlife Service

Private Land Biologist
Julia Kemnitz
Phone: (812) 334-4261 ext. 217
Email: julia_kemnitz@fws.gov

Indiana Private Lands Office
620 S Walker Street
Bloomington, IN, 47403