Jackson County

extension news notice

Purdue Extension: Expert Resources for COVID-19
Read More ››

Purdue Landscape Design Workshop - Flash Drive with Recorded Sessions and PDF Handouts

March 17, 2020
Landscape Design Beginners

UPDATE AS OF 3:30 ON 3/16/2020: UNDER THE CURRENT CIRCUMSTANCES, PARTICIPANTS WILL BE MAILED A FLASH DRIVE CONTAINING THE INFORMATION THAT WOULD HAVE ORIGINALLY BEEN OFFERED OVER THE ORIGINAL 3 SESSIONS. THERE WILL BE NO LIVE SITES OR REMOTE VIEWING AT THIS TIME.

If you have any questions, please contact Nikky Witkowski at nikky@purdue.edu



Dates initially were to include March 31, April 7, and April 14.

------------------------------------

Ever wanted to design and work on your own landscape? This workshop will allow you that opportunity!

This series will offer participants a knowledge of design principles and practices for home landscapes.

Participants will:
- increase their knowledge of landscape design in order to understand important factors
- be able to make at least one type of drawing for their landscape or landscape plan
- learn how to evaluate a plan for missing elements or learn how to look for opportunities in a home landscape design

In each session participants will have the opportunity to:
- learn about the benefits to creating a comprehensive design for a home landscape
- learn from experts the practices and principles of what goes into a landscape design
- learn how to make different types of landscape drawings that are useful in the design process
- create certain designs during the program that can be evaluated by a peer network

Registration Fee:
$30/person– for all sessions
UPDATE: Includes flash drive with: recordings of sessions and pdf handouts

Register by visiting: puext.in/LandscapeSeries

17 County Contacts Across Indiana:

Bartholomew County—Cora Carter, Columbus, 812-379-1665, cora@purdue.edu
Dubois County—Kenny Eck, Ferdinand, 812-482-1782, kjeck@purdue.edu
Jackson County—Richard Beckort, Brownstown, 812-358-6101, rbeckort@purdue.edu
Johnson County—Sarah Hanson, TBD, 317-736-3724, sspeedy@purdue.edu
Knox County—Valerie Clingerman, Vincennes, 812-882-3509, clingerman@purdue.edu
Kosciusko County—Kelly Heckaman, Warsaw, 574-372-2340, kheckaman@purdue.edu
Lake County—Becca Koetz, Crown Point, 219-755-3240; busser@purdue.edu
Madison County—Beth Vansickle, Anderson, 765-641-9514, bleonhar@purdue.edu
Marion County—Steve Mayer, Indianapolis, 317-275-9290, mayerSL@purdue.edu
Marshall County—Bob Yoder, Plymouth, 574-935-8545, ryoder@purdue.edu
Morgan County—Michele Jones, Martinsville, 765-342-1010, jonesm@purdue.edu
Porter County—Nikky Witkowski, Wanatah, 219-465-3555, nikky@purdue.edu
Pulaski County—Phil Woolery, Winamac, 574-946-3412, pwoolery@purdue.edu
Randolph County—Amy Alka, Winchester, 765-584-2271, aalka@purdue.edu
Shelby County—Scott Gabbard, Shelbyville, 317-392-6460, gabbardd@purdue.edu
Tippecanoe County—Karen Mitchell, Lafayette, 765-474-0793, mitcheka@purdue.edu
Warrick County—Amanda Mosiman, Boonville, 812-897-6100, bailey1@purdue.edu



It is the policy of the Purdue University Cooperative Extension Service that all persons have equal opportunity and access to its educational programs, services, activities, and facilities without regard to race, religion, color, sex, age, national origin or ancestry, marital status, parental status, sexual orientation, disability or status as a veteran. Purdue University is an Affirmative Action institution. This material may be available in alternative formats.

Recent Stories